CONFIRMED: Manchester United Starting XI vs. Leicester City

Embed from Getty Images

Manchester United have confirmed the starting XI for Saturday’s Premier League encounter against Leicester City.

As expected, neither Paul Pogba nor Anthony Martial cracked the squad. Aaron Wan-Bissaka found himself starting, while Jesse Lingard has also been ruled out. There will be several youngsters on the bench, too. Axel Tuanzebe, Tahith Chong, Mason Greenwood and Angel Gomes all grabbed substitute nods.

Without further ado, here is United’s starting XI.

Starting XI

David De Gea; Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Victor Lindelöf, Harry Maguire, Ashley Young (c); Scott McTominay, Nemanja Matic; Daniel James, Andreas Pereira, Juan Mata; Marcus Rashford


Sergio Romero (GK), Phil Jones, Fred, Axel Tuanzebe, Tahith Chong, Mason Greenwood, Angel Gomes

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.