Sir Alex names his 25-man Premier League squad

With the new Premier League rules now in effect, Sir Alex has named his 25-man squad for the Premier League this season. United registered 24 players including long-term absentee Owen Hargreaves. The gaffer cannot make any changes to the squad until January when the winter transfer window opens. None of these should come as a surprise, but let’s introduce our squad…

Homegrown: Neville, Rio, Brown, Owen, Rooney, Giggs, Carrick, Scholes, O’Shea, Evans, Fletcher, Gibson, and De Laet

Other: Van der Sar, Evra, Hargreaves, Anderson, Berbatov, Park, Chicharito, Vidic, Nani, Valencia, and Kuszczak

U-21s: Smalling, Fabio, Rafael, Obertan, Macheda, Bebe, and Amos

Discuss the 25-man squad in the forum.

You can follow Kyle on Twitter at KDill_MUFC.

5 Comments on Sir Alex names his 25-man Premier League squad

  1. Sorry for the errors. I took it straight from United’s official Facebook page, assuming they would have it right. This was not the case. I believe it is correct now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.