CONFIRMED: Manchester United’s Starting XI for Sunday’s Derby against Manchester City

Embed from Getty Images

Manchester United have decided the 11 men that will start against Manchester City at Etihad Stadium this Sunday. It is not just any game, though. Derby-status aside, this is the perfect chance for Manchester United to show they belong with the top dogs once again. As it should have always been.

With the aim on repeating Wednesday’s performance, Jose Mourinho has chosen the following starting XI for the derby. There are some notable changes, though. Paul Pogba is out, while Marcus Rashford gets the starting nod. Alexis Sanchez, meanwhile, will begin the contest on the bench.

Starting XI

De Gea; Young, Smalling, Linfelof, Shaw; Matic, Herrera, Fellaini; Lingard, Rashford, Martial


Romero (GK), Darmian, Jones, Fred, Mata, Alexis, Lukaku

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.